List of players with most runs, wickets, sixes after Islamabad United won PSL 9


The ninth edition of the PSL concluded at the National Bank Stadium in Karachi

On Monday, at the National Bank Stadium in Karachi, Islamabad United clinched victory over Multan Sultans by securing a narrow two-wicket win in the final match of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) season nine.

Securing their third PSL title, Islamabad cemented their status as champions after previously triumphing in 2016 and 2018, thus becoming the inaugural team to achieve this feat thrice.

As the curtains close on PSL 9, it’s time to reflect on the standout individual performances that defined this edition of the league. Players such as Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Usama Mir, Saim Ayub, and many more showcased their dominance throughout the tournament with remarkable displays of skill and talent.

At the forefront of the batting charts stood Peshawar Zalmi’s captain, Babar Azam, leading the tally of most runs accumulated in the tournament, a feat that was hardly unexpected.

Most runs in PSL 9

1- Babar Azam: 569 runs, 11 innings

2- Usman Khan: 430 runs, 7 innings

3- Mohammad Rizwan: 407 runs, 12 innings

4- Rassie van der Dussen: 364 runs, 7 innings

5- Saim Ayub: 345 runs, 11 innings

Looking at bowling stats, Multan Sultans’ duo of Usama Mir and Mohammad Ali occupied the first two spots.

Most wickets in PSL 9

1- Usama Mir: 23 wickets, 12 innings

2- Mohammad Ali: 18 wickets, 12 innings

3- Abrar Ahmed: 16 wickets, 10 innings

4- Akeal Hosein: 15 wickets, 10 innings,

5- Naseem Shah: 15 wickets, 11 innings

Meanwhile, Peshawar Zalmi’s talented opener Saim Ayub topped the most sixes chart as the left-handed batter was Zalmi’s one of most important players this season.

Most sixes in PSL 9

1- Saim Ayub: 21 sixes, 11 innings

2- Iftikhar Ahmed: 17 sixes, 11 innings

3- Rassie van der Dussen: 16 sixes, 7 innings

4- Kieron Pollard: 15 sixes, 8 innings

5- Saud Shakeel: 15 sixes, 10 innings

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *